BACK to menu

| There Are No Suicides in Go

Just ruthless captures and willing sacrifices. How nice.

This rule is easy and logical, but it needs to be mentioned. This chapter will be a breeze and soon you will be able to play!

It’s simple. You must not (nor really want to) kill your own stones.

A stone that would have no liberties (or fill the last liberty of your group) must not be placed unless the move captures something. In that case it is allowed (because the capture gives you at least one liberty).


Black to play

Your browser sucks. Download something up to date.

Let me get back to this one later
I understand,
what's next?